Home » Uncategorized » Lunar Eclipse September 28, 2015

Lunar Eclipse September 28, 2015

Lunar Eclipse on September 28, 2015

lunar eclipse

In the early morning of Monday, 28th September, we will experience a particularly stunning lunar eclipse. The ‘Supermoon’ and lunar eclipse will coincide for the first time in 30 years, an event that won’t be visible in the sky again for another 30 years.

We will see the brightest and darkest moons of the year within hours of each other.

We get two to three eclipses of the Moon every five months, about two weeks apart.

The total lunar eclipse on September 28th will be visible from most of North America, South America, Europe, west Asia and parts of Africa. It will be visible in New York, Dublin, Delhi and Dubai at these times:

New York: 8:11pm to 1:22am, starting Sun, 27 Sept 2015,
Dublin: 1:11am to 6:22am, 28 Sept
Delhi: 5:41am to 10:52am, 28 Sept

Dubai: 4:11 to 9:22am, 28 Sept

How to make the most out of the eclipse

At the time of an eclipse the planetary rays are more powerful. The power of the full or new Moon in an eclipse is much greater than that of a normal full or new Moon.

In the same way that while the sun brings life, too much sun burns, when the eclipse is visible it is best to avoid going out as the electromagnetic rays are more powerful and potentially harmful. It is a fantastic time to meditate, do spiritual practice or engage in inner reflection.

A lunar eclipse is a particularly good time for spiritual growth. The effects of practice done during an eclipse are exponentially more powerful than otherwise. In the places where the eclipse is visible, meditation is even more powerful.

An eclipse usually heralds a turning point in people`s lives. The days before and after an eclipse are not the best time to initiate things or make big decisions. An eclipse can make people more emotional and bring unexpected changes in their life.

A comparative analysis of a person’s birth chart with the transit of the Moon at this time will show what areas of life will be affected by the eclipse in the months and years to come.

For anyone meditating tonight, I wish you a wonderful practice.

Caloadg LinkedInCalodagh McCumiskey works in the field of personal development. She offers consultancy services, mentoring and life coaching, using Vedic astrology. She is also a qualified Sivananda Yoga teacher, and teacher of meditation. She helps people find solutions to a broad range of business, career and life problems and to ultimately devise and achieve their goals.